

EARLY CHILDHOOD CARE AND EDUCATION COMMISSION

Claiborne Building Thomas Jefferson Room 1201 N. Third Street, Baton Rouge, 70802 January 24, 2023 1:00 p.m.

Commission Members Co-Chairs, Sen. Mizell and Rep. Hilferty

Sen. Regina Barrow Maria Blanco Toni Buxton Dr. Jenna Chiasson Dr. Susannah Craig Dr. Cynthia D. DiCarlo First Lady Donna Edwards Lindsey Fisher Rep. Barbara Freiberg Dionne Frost Melissa Goudeau

- Sherry Guarisco Paul Helton Rep. Stephanie Hilferty Mattilyn Karst Ruth Lawson Michael Melerine Sen. Beth Mizell Yolanda Motley Dr. Keith Perrin Paula Polito Caitlyn Robinson
- Monique Rouege Cindy Rushing Monique Scott-Spaulding Brenda Sharp Liz Smith Dr. Libbie Sonnier Melissa Stilley Michael Tipton Nancy Tooraen Lindsay Vicknair Kahree Wahid

AGENDA

In accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, if special assistance is needed, please notify Dana Russell via email at <u>Brandy.Morin@la.gov</u>, five business days prior to the public meeting.

Live video streaming of meetings may be viewed at <u>https://bese.louisiana.gov/meetings/live-stream</u> during scheduled meeting times.

- I. Call to Order
- II. Roll Call
- III. Approval of the Minutes of the November 1, 2022 Meeting
- IV. Consideration of the 2023 Early Childhood Care and Education Commission Draft Report